Photos: Reinhold Matay-USA TODAY Sports

UFC Tampa results: Joanna Jedrzejczyk overpowers “Karate Hottie” – With broken foot!

Former UFC champ Joanna Jedrzejczyk made a strong case for another shot at the title - catch the full results for UFC Tampa here!

UFC Tampa is now in the books, and the full results are in. The UFC entered Florida this weekend with a fight card filled with interesting match ups. The main event saw former strawweight queen Joanna Jedrzejczyk return to her winning ways against former Invicta champ Michelle Waterson. Jedrzejczyk stayed a step ahead on the feet, outworking Waterson in the striking exchanges. Waterson had her moments, and threatened with a rear naked choke at the end of  the third round. However, at the end Jedrzejczyk was the clear winner, capturing victory via a unanimous decision. The circumstances later made the win even more impressive, as Jedrzejczyk had a noticeably swollen foot.

“I got a broken foot in the end of the second round, beginning of the third,” Jedrzejczyk said after the fight. “It was hard, but it was an honor to headline a show here in Tampa, Florida.”

In the co-main event Cub Swanson snapped his four fight losing streak, using his experience to beat previously undefeated Kron Gracie. Niko Price scored a bonus-winning knockout over James Vick with a brutal upkick, Amanda Ribas handed Mackenzie Dern her first loss and Matt Frevola eeked out a split decision win over Luis Peña. The full results and performance bonuses for UFC Tampa can be found below.

UFC Tampa Results

  • Joanna Jedrzejczyk def. Michelle Waterson via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 49-46)
  • Cub Swanson def. Kron Gracie via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Niko Price def. James Vick via knockout (punch) — Round 1, 1:44
  • Amanda Ribas def. Mackenzie Dern via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Matt Frevola def. Luis Pena via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Eryk Anders def. Gerald Meerschaert via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Ryan Spann def. Devin Clark via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 2, 2:01
  • Mike Davis def. Thomas Gifford via knockout (punch) – Round 3, 4:45
  • Alex Morono def. Max Griffin via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-27)
  • Deiveson Figueiredo def. Tim Elliott via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 3:08
  • Marlon Vera def. Andre Ewell via TKO (strikes) – Round 3, 3:17
  • Miguel Baeza def. Hector Aldana via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 2:32
  • Marvin Vettori def. Andrew Sanchez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • J.J. Aldrich def. Lauren Mueller via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Performance bonuses:

  • Fight of the Night: Cub Swanson vs. Kron Gracie
  • Performance of the Night: Niko Price and Marlon Vera

Place your bets on UFC/MMA with Ohmbet - #1 Sportsbook for UFC and MMA betting
ufcz-Latest news
Recent Comments