Tony Ferguson Henry Cejudo (© Jasen Vinlove-USA TODAY Sports)
Tony Ferguson Henry Cejudo (© Jasen Vinlove-USA TODAY Sports)

UFC 249 salaries – Tony Ferguson takes home the biggest paycheck

✔ UFC 249 salaries: Greg Hardy takes home 15 times as much as his opponent

UFC 249 belongs in the history books and you can now take a closer look on the UFC fighters’ salaries. Despite losing in the main event, Tony Ferguson tops the list of the highest-paid fighters.

UFC 249 had a rocky road but finally delivered the first UFC event since March 14. After losing it’s main event matchup between lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov and Tony Ferguson, “El Cucuy” Ferguson instead agreed to clash with top contender Justin Gaethje.

Handing Ferguson his first loss since 2012, Gaethje put on a clinic and was crowned the new interim champion in the lightweight division. He will now be the next in line to take on the undefeated kingpin “The Eagle” Khabib. Despite losing his shot at lightweight gold, “El Cucuy” Ferguson topped the list of highest-paid fighters with a salary of $500,000.

Gaethje and Henry Cejudo, who cemented his place in the bantamweight division with a second round TKO of Dominick Cruz, tied for second place on the list with $350,000 each.

Don’t miss: Conor McGregor GOES OFF on Justin Gaethje – after fatherhood comment

UFC 249 Salaries

Here is the breakdown of UFC 249 salaries. Please note that the following numbers do not include the many UFC bonuses that the organization often hands out. For example, “The Highlight” Gaethje won both Fight of the Night and Performance of the Night bonuses for his TKO win over Ferguson. That earned him an additional $100,000 to add to his paycheck.

Also, the following numbers do not show the licenses, insurance and taxes that the athletes and their teams have to pay for in relation to their UFC fights. So take these numbers with a grain of salt.

  • Sam Alvey: $65,000
  • Ryan Spann: $50,000
  • Charles Rosa: $24,000
  • Bryce Mitchell: $54,000
  • Niko Price: $57,000
  • Vicente Luque: $180,000
  • Michelle Waterson: $60,000
  • Carla Esparza: $102,000
  • Fabricio Werdum: $100,000
  • Aleksei Oleinik: $160,000
  • Donald Cerrone: $200,000
  • Anthony Pettis: $310,000
  • Yorgan De Castro: $12,000
  • Greg Hardy: $180,000
  • Jeremy Stephens: $46,900*
  • Calvin Kattar: $116,100**
  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik: $80,000
  • Francis Ngannou: $260,000
  • Dominick Cruz: $300,000
  • Henry Cejudo: $350,000
  • Tony Ferguson: $500,000
  • Justin Gaethje: $350,000

* Stephens got fined 30% of his purse for missing weight

** Kattar got 30% of Stephens’ purse

▶️ Follow us on Youtube for the best & latest MMA content ▶️
Latest news

MMAnytt was founded in 2008.