A Night of Surprises: UFC 299 Recap

"Champions Rise and Fall at UFC 299"

Clash of Titans in Miami
The atmosphere was electric in Miami, Florida, as UFC 299 unfolded with a card that kept fans on the edge of their seats. Every fight delivered, but it was the bantamweight title clash that had everyone talking.

O’Malley Retains Title with Dominance
In an eagerly awaited rematch, Sean O’Malley proved his championship mettle by decisively defeating Marlon Vera. The judges scored it unanimously in O’Malley’s favor, a testament to his dominance throughout the match.

Poirier’s Stunning KO Victory
The lightweight division witnessed a breathtaking moment as Dustin Poirier knocked out Benoît Saint Denis. The second-round victory came via a powerful strike, solidifying Poirier’s place in the division.

Page and Della Maddalena Shine
Welterweights Michael Page and Jack Della Maddalena secured their wins through sheer skill and determination. Their unanimous decisions over Kevin Holland and Gilbert Burns, respectively, were highlights of the night.

[table “1” not found /]

18+ | Terms and Conditions apply | Stödlinjen.se | Spelpaus.se | Gamble responsibly

Undercard Battles Impress
The undercard was not short on action, with Curtis Blaydes and Maycee Barber among those impressing with their victories. Each fight brought a unique blend of strategy and execution to the forefront.

Early Knockouts and Submissions
The early prelims provided explosive starts, featuring knockouts by Philipe Lins and Robelis Despaigne. Michel Pereira’s quick submission victory added to the excitement, showcasing the diverse talent within UFC.


  • Bantamweight Title Match: Sean O’Malley (c) defeats Marlon Vera via unanimous decision (50–45, 50–45, 50–44)
  • Lightweight: Dustin Poirier defeats Benoît Saint Denis via KO (punch) – Round 2, 2:32
  • Welterweight: Michael Page defeats Kevin Holland via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Welterweight: Jack Della Maddalena defeats Gilbert Burns via TKO (knee and punches) – Round 3, 3:43
  • Bantamweight: Petr Yan defeats Song Yadong via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Heavyweight: Curtis Blaydes defeats Jailton Almeida via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 0:36
  • Women’s Flyweight: Maycee Barber defeats Katlyn Cerminara via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–28)
  • Lightweight: Mateusz Gamrot defeats Rafael dos Anjos via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 30–27)
  • Bantamweight: Kyler Phillips defeats Pedro Munhoz via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Light Heavyweight: Philipe Lins defeats Ion Cutelaba via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Middleweight: Michel Pereira defeats Michal Oleksiejczuk via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 1:01
  • Heavyweight: Robelis Despaigne defeats Josh Parisian via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 0:18
  • Flyweight: Assu Almabayev defeats C.J. Vergara via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Women’s Flyweight: Joanne Wood defeats Maryna Moroz via split decision (28–29, 29–28, 29–28)

▶️ Follow us on Youtube for the best & latest MMA content ▶️
Latest newsMMAUFC 299

MMAnytt was founded in 2008.